Ménage de printemps

Publié le

En 2015, nous vous affirmions que : “la seule chose qui ne soit pas transparente chez TSHU, ce sont nos mouchoirs”. Un an plus tard c’est encore le cas, notre engagement envers la qualité reste inchangé, nos mouchoirs ne sont donc toujours pas transparents et nous le sommes toujours autant. Pour ceux qui nous ont […]

Continuez

Eh oui, c’est tout mini!

Publié le
mini tshu washcloths

_”Alors, après les mouchoirs, vous avez surement planifié lancer des noeuds papillons?” (la question qui tue)   _”Non, pas vraiment, nos mouchoirs ne sont pas des pochettes pour costume for the show mais bien des vrais mouchoirs en tissu for the blow. On les imbibe, on les use, on les salit, donc-  rien à voir […]

Continuez

Eh oui, c’est tout petit!

Publié le

“Mais en fait, TSHU c’est tout petit!” Eh oui! Depuis la naissance de TSHU, je ne peux compter les fois où nous avons entendu cette phrase. Que dire du visage incrédule des gens visitant nos bureaux et entrepôts, à savoir une pièce remplie de mouchoirs TSHU prêts à s’envoler, des montagnes de tissu, une table, […]

Continuez

TSHU, c’est vous.

Publié le
colorful handkerchiefs for men and women

Dans mon premier article, je vous ai raconté que pour TSHU, tout a commencé par un voyage; une idée et ensuite un rêve. TSHU, c’était d’abord nous. De la genèse de TSHU jusqu’à la naissance de nos petits mouchoirs aux grandes ambitions. TSHU, c’était nous, Marion et moi. Depuis le lancement de TSHU en mars […]

Continuez

Jusqu’où?

Publié le

« Je me demande bien jusqu’où se rendront vos petits mouchoirs ». Dans cette question pointent deux sous-entendus. Le premier, qui s’applique à tout entrepreneur, voulant que tout projet a une limite pour celui qui le porte. Le second étant qu’au moment du lancement de TSHU, peu de gens nous croyaient capables de nous rendre […]

Continuez

Spring Cleaning

In 2015, we declared: “(The) only thing that’s not transparent here are the handkerchiefs.” And here we are, a year later, still upholding our promise. Our handkerchiefs are as thick and absorbent as always. The only thing that remains transparent is—well—us! For those who have been following our journey, you’ll recall we’ve done everything in

Continue reading »

Mini, indeed!

mini tshu handkerchief washcloth

_”Now that you’ve launched handkerchiefs, surely you’re planning to branch out into bow ties, right?” (Ah, the question everyone asks.)   _”No, not really. Our handkerchiefs aren’t strictly pocket squares for show—they’re actually real, practical handkerchiefs for the blow. You can wear them, use them, get them dirty—little to do with bow ties and suspenders,

Continue reading »

Small? That’s right.

“But in reality… TSHU is really small!” Yes, it is. Since TSHU first came about, I can’t recall how many times we’ve heard these words. And what to say about the incredulous stares from people visiting our office and storage – aka a room filled with handkerchiefs, piles and rolls of fabric, a table, one chair,

Continue reading »

TSHU, it’s about you.

In my first blog post, I mentioned that our project started off with a trip; an idea, and then a dream. First, TSHU was about us. From these first steps were born our first handkerchiefs, which lead to great ambitions. TSHU was us, Marion and I. Since TSHU’s official launch last spring, several hundred handkerchiefs

Continue reading »

Where will they lead?

10-ways-use-tshu

“I wonder where those little hankies will lead…”. In this simple question lie two understatements. The first applies to any entrepreneur and implies that any project is limited in its reach by those who support it. The second is that as we launched TSHU, few people thought we would be where we’re at today, selling

Continue reading »